Lotsa Produce

I ran to Kroger because it was 4:00 am when I realized I didn’t have enough lettuce for our lunches the rest of the week.

Kroger is the closest 24-hour grocery store and is 20 minutes away with no traffic.

I wish they were closer. I love the higher quality of the produce they sell over our local non-farmer market vendors.

20130613-074122.jpg

I grabbed spinach, green leaf lettuce and romaine bundles at great prices. Just need to vacuum seal the green leaf now. Spinach and Romaine are jarred.

20130613-074336.jpg

Quick note: The Ziploc Vacuum Sealer hand pump, while awesome, used cheap as hell ink that turns your hand blue.

20130613-074505.jpg

Leave a Reply

